Calendar List View

2024

Jul
20

RESERVED – Community Center

Saturday, July 20, 2024
Community Center is reserved all day for a rental

Jul
23

Field Rented

Tuesday, July 23, 2024 from 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
T Reyes Rented Field

Jul
25

Kid’s Culinary Class

Thursday, July 25, 2024 from 6:00 PM to 7:30 PM
The Wildwood Park District and Grandwood Park Park District are partnering together ...

Jul
27

RESERVED – Community Center

Saturday, July 27, 2024
Community Center is reserved all day for a rental

Jul
28

Music By The Lake

Sunday, July 28, 2024 from 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Our summer concert series continues in 2024. Concerts are held on Sunday evenings ...

Jul
31

Food Truck Night

Wednesday, July 31, 2024 from 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Various food trucks will be located in the Hutchins Athletic Field parking lot, ...

Aug
3

12-hr. Scrapbook Crop

Saturday, August 03, 2024 from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
We have the perfect place to work on your projects. We offer a bright room, a 6′ ...

Aug
10

RESERVED – Community Center

Saturday, August 10, 2024
The Community Center is reserved all day for a rental

Aug
11

Music By The Lake

Sunday, August 11, 2024 from 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
Our summer concert series continues in 2024. Concerts are held on Sunday evenings ...

Aug
14

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, August 14, 2024 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...

Aug
17

RESERVED – Community Center

Saturday, August 17, 2024
The community center is reserved for a rental and is no longer available

Aug
18

RESERVED – Community Center

Sunday, August 18, 2024
Community center is reserved all day for a rental

Aug
21

Food Truck Night

Wednesday, August 21, 2024 from 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Various food trucks will be located in the Hutchins Athletic Field parking lot, ...

Aug
23

RESERVED – Community Center

Friday, August 23, 2024
Community center is reserved all day for a rental.

Aug
24

RESERVED – Community Center

Saturday, August 24, 2024
Community Center is reserved all day for a rental

Sep
4

Food Truck Night

Wednesday, September 04, 2024 from 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Various food trucks will be located in the Hutchins Athletic Field parking lot, ...

Sep
7

12-hr. Scrapbook Crop

Saturday, September 07, 2024 from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
We have the perfect place to work on your projects. We offer a bright room, a 6′ ...

Sep
8

RESERVED – Community Center

Sunday, September 08, 2024 from 9:00 AM to 3:00 PM
Community Center is reserved for a rental.

Sep
11

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, September 11, 2024 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...

Sep
14

Fall Rugby Fest

Saturday, September 14, 2024
Details are still being discussed – keep checking here for updates

Sep
18

Food Truck Night

Wednesday, September 18, 2024 from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Various food trucks will be located in the Hutchins Athletic Field parking lot, ...

Sep
28

RESERVED – Community Center

Saturday, September 28, 2024 from 9:00 AM to 11:00 PM
Community Center is reserved for a rental

Oct
5

12-hr. Scrapbook Crop

Saturday, October 05, 2024 from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
We have the perfect place to work on your projects. We offer a bright room, a 6′ ...

Oct
9

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, October 09, 2024 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...

Oct
23

Blood Drive

Wednesday, October 23, 2024 from 3:00 PM to 7:00 PM
Appointments are preferred, but walk-in’s are welcome. Please visit Versiti website ...

Oct
31

Trick-or-Treating

Thursday, October 31, 2024 from 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
If you wish to participate in handing out treats to the trick-or-treaters, please put ...

Nov
2

Craft Fair

Saturday, November 02, 2024 from 10:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Community Center is booked for the Fall Craft Fair.

Nov
9

12-hr. Scrapbook Crop

Saturday, November 09, 2024 from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
We have the perfect place to work on your projects. We offer a bright room, a 6′ ...

Nov
13

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, November 13, 2024 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...

Nov
17

Bears vs. Packers Game

Sunday, November 17, 2024
The Community Center is booked for the Bears vs. Packers Game

Dec
7

12-hr. Scrapbook Crop

Saturday, December 07, 2024 from 10:00 AM to 10:00 PM
We have the perfect place to work on your projects. We offer a bright room, a 6′ ...

Dec
11

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, December 11, 2024 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...

Dec
13

Cookies & Milk with Santa

Friday, December 13, 2024 from 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
Come join us for some family-friendly holiday fun for all ages! Participants will ...

Dec
14

Santa’s Ride / Toys for Tots toy collection

Saturday, December 14, 2024 from 12:00 PM to 3:00 PM
Santa will be riding through Grandwood Park and The Shires to find out who has been ...

2025

Jan
8

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, January 08, 2025 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...

Feb
12

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, February 12, 2025 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...

Mar
12

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, March 12, 2025 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...

Apr
9

GPPD Park Board Mtg.

Wednesday, April 09, 2025 from 6:30 PM to 8:00 PM
Grandwood Park Park District, Board of Commissioners regularly scheduled meeting. ...